Apache Chemistry Community

The Apache Chemistry Project operates on a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the developer mailing list.

We ask that you please do not send us emails privately asking for support. We are non-paid volunteers who help out with the project and we do not necessarily have the time or energy to help people on an individual basis. The mailing list has many individuals who will help answer detailed requests for help. The benefit of using mailing lists over private communication is that they are a shared resource where others can also learn from common questions.

Project Management Committee

The Project Management Committee (PMC) is the group of people with formal oversight of the project.

Name Id
Bogdan Stefanescu bs
David Caruana dcaruana
David Nuescheler uncled
David Ward dward
Dominique Pfister dpfister
Florent Guillaume fguillaume
Florian Müller (chair) fmui
Gabriele Columbro gabriele
Jean Marie Pascal jmpascal
Jeff Potts jpotts
Jens Hübel jens
Karsten Eberding karstene
Martin Hermes hermesm
Michael Dürig mduerig
Nick Burch nick
Paolo Mottadelli paolo
Paul Goetz pgoetz
Richard McKnight richardm
Stéfane Fermigier sfermigier
Stéphane Lacoin slacoin
Sun Seng David Tan stan
Tim Raff timraff


A term used to formally designate someone as no longer active, but still entitled to many of the rights and privileges of the position. For example, an ASF member who hasn't attended any membership meetings for a long time is declared emeritus; someone who no longer has time to work on a particular project may declare itself emeritus. Emeritus status indicates interest but not activity, as opposed to having resigned.

Name Id
Jukka Zitting jukka
Stephan Klevenz sklevenz